Decisions of the Planning and Environment Committee

15 May 2012

Members Present:-

Councillor Brian Schama (Chairman)

Councillor Wendy Prentice Councillor Anita Campbell Councillor Jack Cohen Councillor Claire Farrier Councillor John Marshall Councillor Stephen Sowerby Councillor Jim Tierney

Also in attendance

Councillor Alison Cornelius (substituting for Councillor Andreas Tambourides)

Councillor Graham Old (Councillor Maureen Braun)

Apologies for Absence

Councillor Maureen Braun Councillor Mark Shooter Councillor Andreas Tambourides

8. APPOINTMENT OF A CHAIRMAN

Councillor Wendy Prentice duly seconded moved that the Worshipful the Mayor be appointed Chairman. Councillor Kath McGuirk, duly seconded move that Councillor Jim Tierney be appointed Chairman. Upon being put to the vote the nomination in the name of the Worshipful the Mayor was declared carried. Upon being put to the vote, the nomination in the name of Councillor Jim Tierney was declared lost.

RESOLVED – That the Worshipful the Mayor Councillor Brian Schama is appointed Chairman.

9. MEMBERS THE PLANNING AND ENVIRONMENT COMMITTEE TO APPOINT TO THE FOLLOWING SUB-COMMITTEES:

RESOLVED – The Planning and Environment Committee approved the appointments to the Sub-Committees as set in out Appendix C attached to the Supplemental Report of the Head of the Governance.